Paula De La Cruz Garcia
Ref# CA0791

About Me
My name is Paula De La Cruz Garcia. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 13, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Paula. I am 17 years old. I no longer attend school. Since then, I work to help my family; I embroider cloth napkins for selling. Sometimes, I work in a tortilla shop. My father left to go to the United States last year. He has communication with us and sends us financial support. My mother does the chores at home and weaves typical clothes to get an extra income.

I want to tell you that this covid-19 pandemic came to affect my family´s economy due to lack of work in the village. We survived thanks to the help that we received from my siblings’ school and from the feeding program. The grocery bags that Living Water / Adopt A Child has given us helped us to supply our needs at home. We felt so happy to receive this blessing. Thank you very much for all the support that you are giving me through LW. My family and I pray to God to bless and reward you in each area of your life. Thank God, my family and I are healthy and nobody has been infected with covid-19 so far. We attend Church of Christ on Wednesdays. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Maria Garcia by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I hope to hear from you soon. Many blessings!

Lots of love

Paula De La Cruz Garcia

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua