Walter Alexander Ruiz Garcia
Ref# CA0909

About Me
My name is Walter Alexander Ruiz Garcia. I'm a 18-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 28, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

I am happy to update with my personal information. I am Walter Alexander Ruiz Garcia, and I am now 17 years old. I no longer attend school and I only passed my sixth grade. Currently, I sometimes work as a day laborer and help my family financially. My father works as a plumber and day laborer to cover the home expenses while my mother embroiders decorations on the typical skirts to help with the income. This pandemic affected our economy because it was hard for my both parents to find work, so my brothers, who are in the United States, helped us to go ahead from that situation. In spite of this situation, God has been faithful with us and has always put a plate of food on our table.

We received grocery bags from Living Water and it was a great blessing for the whole family; it cheered us to go ahead. We are very grateful to the Ministry for that and we pray God always takes care of those people who support it. One of my oldest brothers got Covid-19 and it was a hard time for us because we could not go to visit him. We were praying for him and, thank God, he is fine now. My whole family is healthy. We are members of Church of Christ and we attend the services three times a week; they last only one hour. Lastly, I want to tell you that my mother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I thank you for taking the time to read my letter. 

Kind regards and blessings

Walter Alexander Ruiz Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua