Gregorio Quino Ordonez
Ref# CA1283

About Me
My name is Gregorio Quino Ordonez. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 26, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Gregorio. I am 14 years old and I live along with my mother and siblings. I no longer attend school, and I only passed my 4th grade. Currently, I work as a farmer and day laborer to help my mother to supply our family needs. My mother does the chores at home but she goes to work as a day laborer to get money. One of my brothers also works as a farmer and day laborer to contribute with the income. Sadly, my father abandoned us years ago and we never received any support from him.

I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Petrona Ordoñez by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. Let me tell you that the covid-19 pandemic came to affect our economy due to lack of work. Thank God, we received support from our church and the feeding program. In spite of the difficulties, we have never lacked food on our table thanks to God´s faithfulness. We appreciate the grocery bags that Living Water / Adopt A Child has been giving us during this time. The help came to relieve our economy. We are deeply thankful to you because thanks to your support, we received this blessing. Thank God, we are in good health, and none of us have been infected with covid-19 so far. We attend Evangelic Church of Christ, and the services are on Tuesday and Thursday for two hours. I say good bye to you for now. May God bless you greatly!

With much love,

Gregorio Quino Ordonez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua