Tomas Alberto Chingo Sac
Ref# CA1470

About Me
My name is Tomas Alberto Chingo Sac. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 3, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Tomas Alberto. This year I turn 14 years old and I live along with my mother and a brother. I attend 6th grade and I receive my classes face-to-face on Tuesday and Thursday from 08:00 to 11:30 AM. I usually give my homework to my teacher when I go to classes. For me, it has been very difficult to move forward in my studies because the time of classes is not enough to understand the lessons. I would like to receive my classes as I used to. My father continues working in the United States. Fortunately, he keeps in touch with us and sends financial support for our expenses. My mother is a housewife and raises some cows for selling to contribute with the income.

Thank God, the covid-19 pandemic has not affected us since my father continues working in spite of the difficult times. We are thankful to God because thanks to His faithfulness, we are fine and have had our food at home. We appreciate the grocery bags that Living Water/ Adopt A Child has been providing for us which have been really useful for us. Thank you very much for all the support that we receive from you through LW, especially during this pandemic time. I want to tell you that sadly, my father got sick with covid-19. We were really worried about him because he is in the USA and we could not take care of him. He was dealing with the illness for 15 days and he almost died. Thanks to God and the medical care that he received, he recovered from it and now is fine. Moreover, I want you to pray for my mother´s health because she has cysts on her ovaries. Fortunately, she is already under medical treatment. We attend Assembly of God church on Tuesday and Friday. I say goodbye to you for now. Many and rich blessings to you!

Lot of hugs,

Tomas Alberto Chingo Sac

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua