Ana Ajqui Gomez
Ref# CC0807

About Me
My name is Ana Ajqui Gomez. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 14, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am happy to write this letter to tell you about my family and me. I am Ana Ajqui Gomez, and I am 17 years old. I do not attend school, so I keep at home helping with the chores and shepherding our domestic animals. My father works as farmer with our neighbors and gathers firewood to sell. My mother sells herbs in the market and raises pigs for selling. We were economically affected at the beginning of this pandemic because my mother could not sell her herbs, but we could survive thanks to the groceries that we received from the feeding program and my siblings’ school.

God has blessed us in a big way because He has always put a plate of food on our table. We received LW grocery bags when we needed them most and God multiplied everything; they were a great blessing for us. I am grateful to the Ministry for the support we received, and I pray God blesses it in a big way. My family and I are in good health. We attend the Catholic Church on Monday and Friday. Lastly, I want to tell you that my mother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have news from you soon.

Hugs and kisses

Ana Ajqui Gomez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua