Daniel Eduardo De La Cruz Ajqui
Ref# CC0877

About Me
My name is Daniel Eduardo De La Cruz Ajqui. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 20, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I hope you are receiving many blessings from our Lord. I am Daniel Eduardo De La Cruz Ajqui and I am sixteen years old. I did not want to continue with my studies since some time ago. I am working in a store where they sell fertilize and I contribute with the home expenses. My father works as a day laborer and he goes to pick coffee beans at the coast. My mother does the household chores and raises hens but she only sells them when she has a need. At the beginning of the pandemic, my father did not work for a time but thank God, we could survive selling our hens. Also, we received groceries from the feeding program.

I want to tell you that my mother gave this information about me when the evangelism teacher called her; it was by phone due to the pandemic. My family and I have seen God´s mercy in our lives because he has helped us all the time. We are very thankful to you for helping us. We have received groceries bags from Living Water and it has been a great blessing for us because we were able to save the money for our food and buy other needs. Fortunately, we have not been infected from the virus and all of us are in good health. We are attending Catholic Church every Monday. I say goodbye to you for now wishing you many blessings.

In Jesus name,

Daniel Eduardo De La Cruz Ajqui

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua