Walter Alexander Coj De La Cruz
Ref# CC0934

About Me
My name is Walter Alexander Coj De La Cruz. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 4, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am Walter Alexander Coj De La Cruz and I am so happy to write this letter for you. I hope you are enjoying our God’s richest blessings together with your loved ones. Currently, I am 16 years old and I work farming the land to get my own harvest. My father works a lot as a farmer and travels to the coast to pick coffee beans in order to pay our expenses. On the other hand, my mother raises domestic animals and farms corn and beans for selling. Fortunately, my brother Oscar works in a grocery store in the city to help our parents a little financially. My younger sister Maribel is the only who continues studying. Covid-19 affected my family economically since my parents could not market their products.

Fortunately, God has never left us without food because our harvests have always prospered. We received grocery bags from Living Water and the groceries helped us a lot. So, I thank God so much for your life and for putting in your heart the desire to bless many families like mine through the ministry. Thankfully, my whole family and I are healthy. I also want to tell you that we are members of the Catholic Church; we generally attend it on Mondays and Fridays. Finally, let me tell you that my mother Maria De La Cruz, assisted a member of the Evangelism team to update this information about me by phone since the staff want to protect us from the current pandemic. May God always multiply all your goods!

From the bottom of my heart,

Walter Alexander Coj De La Cruz

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary/Antigua