Armando Ajqui Gomez
Ref# CC1155

About Me
My name is Armando Ajqui Gomez. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 1, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am happy to write this letter to tell you about my family and me. I am Armando Ajqui Gomez, and I am 12 years old. I am in fourth grade and I am studying at home this year. I attend school on Monday to receive and deliver my homework; the teacher assigns it in my notebooks. The study method has been a little difficult for me because I sometimes do not understand the lessons and I cannot solve my doubts until I go to school. My father works as farmer with our neighbors and gathers firewood to sell. My mother sells herbs in the market and raises pigs for selling. We were economically affected at the beginning of this pandemic because my mother could not sell her herbs, but we could survive thanks to the groceries that we received from the feeding program and school.

God has blessed us in a big way because He has always put a plate of food on our table. We received LW grocery bags when we needed them most and God multiplied everything; they were a great blessing for us. I am grateful to the Ministry for the support we received, and I pray God blesses it in a big way. My family and I are in good health. We attend the Catholic Church on Monday and Friday. Lastly, I want to tell you that my mother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have news from you soon.

With much love

Armando Ajqui Gomez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua