Josue Ismael Gutierrez Panjoj
Ref# CH3915

About Me
My name is Josue Ismael Gutierrez Panjoj. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
November 6, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I greet you from the bottom of my heart and I hope you are doing fine alongside your loved ones.  In this opportunity, I want to share some news about my family and me. My mother`s name is Josefa Panjoj Aguilar. She is 38 years old. At the moment, she is doing chores at home. Moreover, she earns a living by selling tortillas at the plaza every Sunday. In addition, she raises hens, and turkeys for our family consumption. My father`s name is Francisco Gutierrez Toj. He is 40 years old. Currently, he continues working as a mason in order to support the family. Thank God, he works hard along with my mother to contribute to the home expenses. We grow corn also for our family's consumption. Our current needs are groceries, clothes and shoes because we are a big and humble family. At the moment, we continue attending the Full Gospel Church every Monday and Friday. Thank you to the LW evangelism team who shared the gospel with us and for the encouraging words that they shared with my mother during the visit, so she is sure of her salvation. I ask for your prayers for my mother's recovery from the diabetes. Fortunately, she visited the doctor and she is under medical treatment. Thank God, the rest of my family and me are in good health.

My name is Josue Ismael Gutierrez Panjoj and I am 12 years old. This year I am in 6th grade at school. I am receiving face-to-face classes every day and I like this study method because my teachers teach a lot. At the moment, my parents are making an effort to support me and my sister at school even though they do not have a stable job and school fees are expensive. My dream is to become a mason. My native language is the Quiche Mayan dialect, so I would like to learn Spanish and improve my communication with others. My favorite season of the year is winter because I like to jump in the water puddles. I like to drink “atol de masa” (a hot drink made of corn). What I like for my birthday is that my parents pray for my life.  About sports, I prefer marathons. My family and I are grateful to Living Water because we have been blessed with meals, medical and dental, and spiritual support. Thank you for the Christmas gift that I receive through LW Adopt-A-Child in December. May God bless you!

Huge hugs,

Josue Ismael Gutierrez Panjoj

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez/ A-A-C Secretary