Gricelda Guadalupe Perez Lopez
Ref# DU1578

About Me
My name is Gricelda Guadalupe Perez Lopez. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 26, 2006.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

My name is Gricelda, and I greet you fondly, hoping you are doing well. I want you to know that my family and I are members of the Catholic Church. We usually attend mass every Saturday and Sunday. I am glad to be part of LW because my family and I have received so much help when we have needed it the most. I want to use this moment to let you know that a teacher of the evangelism team shared the gospel with me. It made me feel good, so I was grateful for the spiritual support and encouragement.

My father, Gustavo Perez, is 44 years old. He farms the land on a farm in our town. He does his best for our family, although he does not earn enough money to cover our needs. Nowadays, we need clothes, shoes, and food parcels. My mother, Maria Lopez, is 43 years old. She also works hard at home by doing the chores. As for health, let me tell you that almost my whole family and I are healthy. My brother, Jose Armando, has trouble walking. He needs therapy and a walker to improve his walking skills. Despite that, he is stable. I am seventeen years old and because of our lower resources, I could not continue studying. My biggest dream is to become a doctor. I also would love to learn how to speak English. Nowadays, I help my mother to do the household chores. My favorite holiday is Christmas because my family and I gather to celebrate that lovely time. I like drinking Pepsi and my favorite sport is soccer. My birthday was in March. What I enjoy the most is eating a delicious cake to celebrate my birthday. Thank you so much for reading my news! I say goodbye to you for now, but I really appreciate your kind attention!

Sincerely yours,

Gricelda Guadalupe Perez Lopez

Translated by: Hillary Popol / AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala