Joshua Samuel Lopez Gomez
Ref# NE2010

About Me
My name is Joshua Samuel Lopez Gomez. I'm a 16-year-old.

My birthday is
December 12, 2007.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Joshua Samuel Lopez Gomez, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of Ebenezer Church, and we attend the service on Sunday. We have one cat as a pet. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries, clothes and shoes. My father’s name is Odilio. He is 46 years old, and I want to ask you to pray for him because he suffers from diabetes and is taking medicine to control it. He works in a car-wash to support us. My mother’s name is Hilda. She is 48 years old, and she is in good health. She looks after an elderly woman to help with the home income. 

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 16 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 6th grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I can share time with my friends and I understand the lessons better. It has been difficult for my parents to cover my school expenses because of our low resources. I want to become an electrician when I am older. My favorite season is summer because I can play with water. I enjoy eating cake when it is my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking sodas like Big Cola. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for all the support received. I hope to hear from you soon.

With much love

Joshua Samuel Lopez Gomez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala