Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz
Ref# PA1771

About Me
My name is Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 14, 2012.
Attends Program

Pasojoc

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I am so happy for writing and telling you about my life through this letter. My name is Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz. I am 8 years old and this year, I am in second grade. I usually go to school from 8 to 9 o’clock on Wednesday; during that time, I hand in homework too. This study method has been difficult to me because it is a very short time and I do not learn enough. In my free time, I go with my father to look for firewood. My father and brother work a lot farming corn for our consumption. On the other hand, my mother works doing the chores, taking care of my siblings and me and looking after her chickens. Fortunately, my sister Marta works in a tortilla business to help with the incomes. Due to the current situation, my sister was unemployed for a short time.

However, God covered our essential necessities and He allowed her to find another job. In fact, He provided grocery bags from the feeding program. This help was a real blessing for my whole family. So, I take this opportunity to express my gratitude for all that you have done in many families like mine through the ministry. Fortunately, all of us are in good health. We are members of New Jerusalem Church and we usually go on Tuesdays and Saturdays. Finally, let me tell you that my father Mario Garcia, assisted a member of the Evangelism team to update this information about me by phone since the staff want to protect us from the current pandemic. May God bless you for all that you have done for many families like mine!

From the bottom of my heart,

Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary/Antigua