Anderson Alexis Poron Fuentes
Ref# DU2104

About Me
My name is Anderson Alexis Poron Fuentes. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 18, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

My name is Anderson Alexis. I am 7 years old and I live happily along with my family. I attend 1st grade and I am studying from home with study guides that my mother goes to pick up from my school. My mother has to deliver my homework to my school every week and at the same time, she receives the new study guides. For me, it has been difficult to study from home because I do not understand my lessons without my teacher´s explanation. My mother tries to help me but sometimes, she does not understand. My mother does the chores at home. My father works as a boss for a farming area in San Sebastian farm.

I am so happy because my father has kept his job and the covid-19 has not affected our family´s income, and we thank God for it. In spite of the difficult times, we have seen God´s faithfulness since we have never lacked food on our table. We appreciate the grocery bags that we received through Living Water / Adopt A Child because it was really helpful for my family. Thanks to this help, my parents could save some money, and use it to cover other needs. My mother wants to express her gratitude for all your love and dedication to helping children through the feeding program. Thanks to God, my family and I are healthy and the covid-19 has not affected us so far. We attended Catholic Church but for now we prefer to protect our health from this virus. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Elsa Fuentes by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I leave you for now hoping you continue taking care of your health.

Many blessings wherever you go!

Lots of hugs,

Anderson Alexis Poron Fuentes

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua