Evelyn Felipa Hernandez Garcia
Ref# ZA4455

About Me
My name is Evelyn Felipa Hernandez Garcia. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
August 17, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Evelyn Felipa, and I am excited to share a little about my life with you. I hope you find my information engaging. I live with my parents and my younger sister. We attend the Prince of Peace Church once weekly. Thankfully, our health condition is good. My father, Victor Hernandez, is 42 years old. He makes a living as a trash collector to support our family. He also grows corn, bananas, and chayote for our consumption. While he works for the local city hall, my mother looks for ways to help him with the expenses. Her name is Maria Garcia. She weaves typical clothes and raises hens and pigs. She usually sells her hens when they are older. My parents do their best for our family, although it has been hard to get all that we need at home, such as groceries, especially corn.

I turned ten years old in August. What makes me feel excited the most is having delicious pieces of fried chicken prepared by my mother to celebrate my birthday with my family. I am in third grade again. I agree to attend face-to-face classes at school because teaching is so much better which is convenient for me. I want to become a teacher when I am older. Besides that, I want to learn how to speak English. I love celebrating Holy Week because my family buys bread and honey to enjoy together. I like drinking lemonade. There are many sports, but my favorite is track and field. To end this letter, I want you to know the feeding program has been an enormous blessing; many children like me receive material and spiritual support. A teacher of the evangelism team spoke with my mother to collect my news for you. Thank you so much for your kind attention!

Sincerely yours,

Evelyn Felipa Hernandez Garcia

Translated by: Hillary Popol / AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala