Christian Leonel Soc Tucun
Ref# NE2539

About Me
My name is Christian Leonel Soc Tucun. I'm a 12-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 27, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I will start by giving you thanks for taking the time to read my update. I take thirty minutes by bus to arrive to the feeding program. I am Christian Leonel. I am 12 years old and my birthday was in August. I no longer attend school. I only completed fourth grade in 2018. Last year, I started fifth grade but I did not finish the school grade. This year, I did not continue with my studies due to the pandemic. Now, I am learning about topics on a free learning app.

The people who live in the house are my parents, siblings and me. My father works in real estate sales. My mother´s duties are taking care of us and doing the housework. My father was working in Puerto Barrios (it is located in another department) and we were with him after the first COVID-19 case was confirmed in our country so we could not return home because the President ordered that people should not move from one department to another department. Now, we are living in Puerto Barrios until we can return home. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Christian Leonel Soc Tucun

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua