Francisco Miguel Angel Ruiz Morales
Ref# CH4298

About Me
My name is Francisco Miguel Angel Ruiz Morales. I'm a 8-year-old.

My birthday is
May 25, 2015.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a beautiful day to say hello to you and I hope our Lord is blessing you! My family and I attend Catholic Church; we trust our salvation in God. We appreciate so much the encouraging words that LW gave us this time. I am grateful to God because my family and I are in good health. My father is David Ruiz Gutierrez, and he is 36 years old. He is a farmer and works in our community. My mother is Aura Morales Tiniguar, and she is 35 years old. Most of the time, she does the housework and raises hens, pigs and a cow to sell to get some money. At home, we harvest corn, black beans, bananas and jocotes; those are for our consumption.

My name is Francisco Miguel Angel Ruiz Morales, and I am 8 years old. I am in 2nd grade, and I like to go to school because I like to play with my classmates. My parents are struggling to buy what I need for school; they do not always have the resources due to a lack of work. My native language is K'iche´ Mayan dialect, I can speak a little Spanish, but I would like to improve it so that I can communicate better with other people. I love drinking water, and it is my favorite beverage with the “atol de masa” (a hot drink made with corn dough, cinnamon, and sugar). The sport I like the most is football. I like Christmas time because people light colorful firecrackers; the show around is cool. Being hugged by my family on my birthday is something I love; they make me feel so special. I am so happy to be part of the feeding program because I receive medical care when I need it and delicious meals each time. As a family, our most basic needs are food, clothing, and footwear. Sending much love. May God bless you wherever you go!

Lots of love,

Francisco Miguel Angel Ruiz Morales

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala