Wilmer Alexander Tzoy Morente
Ref# PA2007

About Me
My name is Wilmer Alexander Tzoy Morente. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
October 7, 2012.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I greet you in the name of our Lord Jesus and I hope you are doing fine alongside your loved ones. In this opportunity, I want to share some news about my family and me through this letter. First of all, my family and I are grateful to Living Water because thanks to your support I receive medical and dental attention in the clinics. In addition, I have a meal and spiritual support at the Feeding Program. I want to let you know that we continue attending the Catholic Church once a week. Thank you to the LW evangelism team for their encouraging words to my mother during the visit, so she is sure of her salvation in Christ. My mother`s name is Isabel Morente Ajqui. She is 37 years old. At the moment, she does chores at home. In addition, she raises hens and pigs to sell and get some income. My father´s name is Dario Tzoy Ruiz. He is 38 years old.  As you know, he lives and works in the United States. Nowadays, he works on a cattle farm, and he continues supporting us economically and we communicate with him. We grow corn and black beans for our family´s consumption. As a humble family, our current needs are groceries. Thank God, my family and I are doing fine.

My name is Wilmer Alexander Tzoy Morente and I am 10 years old. This year, I am in 5th grade at school.  I receive face-to-face classes every day and I am learning a lot with this study method due to my teachers giving me a good explanation about homework. At the moment, my father is making an effort to support me at school in spite of the school fees being so expensive and that he does not have a stable job. In the future, I want to become a teacher. My native language is the Quiche Mayan dialect, so I would like to learn Spanish and improve my communication with others. Christmas is my favorite celebration of the year because our custom is to light fireworks.  I like to drink “mosh” (a hot beverage made of oatmeal). What I would like for my birthday is for my parents to buy me a cake. Among sports, I like football. Thank you for the Christmas gift that I received through LW Adopt-A-Child in December and for everything you have done for me. I hope you like to read my letter. May God bless you!

Kisses and hugs

Wilmer Alexander Tzoy Morente

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez/ A-A-C Secretary