Estela Veronica Simaj De La Cruz
Ref# ZA4656

About Me
My name is Estela Veronica Simaj De La Cruz. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
October 4, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I greet you in the name of Jesus hoping you are having a wonderful day! Praise the Lord my family and I attend Sovereign King Church; we go on Thursdays and Sundays. My family and I have already accepted Jesus in our hearts. Thankfully, I am healthy and so is my family. My mother was Silvia De La Cruz; sadly, she has already died. My father is Jesus Simaj Morente, and he is 38 years old. He is employed as both a farmer and a day laborer to supply the family´s needs. In addition, he raises a cow to sell and get income. We grow corn for our consumption.

I am Estela Veronica Simaj De La Cruz, and I am a 12-year-old girl. I am a fourth-grade student; Since starting school, I have been attending classes and have noticed a significant improvement in my learning. My father is doing his best to support me at school, but sometimes, he does not have enough resources. My desire is to continue with my studies to the highest level that I can. The language I would like to learn is English; it is so interesting. The sport I like the most is football. My favorite drink is “atol de masa” (it is a hot drink made with dough, sugar and cinnamon) which is delicious. I get so excited when Christmas arrives; I receive a gift in the feeding program, and it makes me so happy. Due to limited resources, we do not celebrate our birthdays, but I would like to celebrate mine someday. Being part of Living Water is a great blessing for me because I receive tasty meals, and it helps my father who is a single parent; thank you for supporting me through the program. My family needs groceries, soap, and clothes. I leave you for now and I hope to hear from you very soon. Every blessing to you!

Best wishes,

Estela Veronica Simaj De La Cruz

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala