Dereck Abraham Sanchez Perez
Ref# NE2653

About Me
My name is Dereck Abraham Sanchez Perez. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
February 1, 2009.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I feel so happy to greet you and tell you a little about me. I am Dereck Abraham Sanchez Perez. I turned 14 years old on February 1, and I enjoy sharing this special day with my family. I attended 8th grade at school. I like to attend face to face classes at school because it allows me to learn better. Please, pray God blesses my mother and gives her good health so that she will be able to pay my school fees next year. When I grow up, I would like to be an architect or engineer. On my birthday I like to celebrate by eating pizza and cake. Christmas is close and it is the best time of the year; this is a season to receive gifts. I enjoy playing football, and Coca-Cola is my favorite drink. I am in good health.

About my family, my mother is Gricelda Albertina Perez Alvizures, and she is 47 years old. She earns a living working as an office assistant. Please pray for my mother because she suffers from diabetes and high blood pressure. She is under medical treatment in the Guatemala Social Security.  We are members of a Christian church, and we meet on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. We are a humble family, so our greatest needs are groceries, a bed and a closet. I feel so happy and grateful to be part of the Living Water Feeding Program because I have received delicious meals and a lot of support which has been a blessing to us. I hope to hear from you soon.

God bless you!

Dereck Abraham Sanchez Perez

Translated by: Lucia Veronica Gravez Zuñiga AAC/Secretary