Ashly Dorcas Merari Quexel Alvarado
Ref# DU2443

About Me
My name is Ashly Dorcas Merari Quexel Alvarado. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
January 10, 2014.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story


Hello! I am so glad to greet you by this means and share a little about my life with you. My name is Ashly Dorcas Merari Quexel Alvarado. We are a Christian family, and we are still members of a church called “Jesus is coming soon”. We attend a service every Sunday. Thankfully, my parents and I are in good health condition. My father works so hard to cover our needs; he earns a living by working as a farmer for others. We do not cultivate since we lack a place to do it. My mother takes care of us and does the chores at home, and we have a dog as pet. We are grateful to God for providing us the necessities and helping us to go ahead every day.  Living Water is very important to us because of all the help I receive there, including the clinics that are a great blessing for us.

Now, I want to tell you more about me; I am 9 years old, but I will turn 10 on January 10th. For my birthday, we usually hang out and eat cake to celebrate. I was in 3rd grade this year, I had face-to-face classes, and it was great because my learning was so much better. Praise God! My parents gave me the necessities to study, and I thank them for this. When I grow up, I would like to become a chef and learn English. My favorite time of the year is Christmas because I like gifts.  My favorite beverage is strawberry refreshment, and the sport I like the most is soccer. I want you to know that my mother gave this information to the Evangelism teachers. I say goodbye to you for now, and I will be waiting to hear from you soon.

With much Love,

Ashly Dorcas Merari Quexel Alvarado


Translated by: Luisa Reyes/ Secretary A-A-C/Guatemala