Angel Adolfo Gomez Lopez
Ref# DU2537

About Me
My name is Angel Adolfo Gomez Lopez. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
September 29, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Dueñas, where your child lives, is a small farming village located at the foot of one of Guatemala's active volcanoes, Fuego (Fire). The fertile ground around the village allows for the cultivation of roses and coffee, two of Guatemala's largest exports. Most of the families in this area live in one or two room wooden or adobe houses with tin roofs. Electricity is available to those who can afford it. Running water is available - however, most homes do not have indoor plumbing. Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider education of value. Life in Dueñas is quiet and sometimes difficult.

Hello! My name is Angel Adolfo Gomez Lopez. My birthdate is September 29, 2013, which makes me 10 years of age now. This year I am attending 3rd grade at school. My hobbies are playing football and volleyball. My favorite animal is the dog, in fact I have one as a pet, and the color I love is blue. About meals, let me tell you I love pizza and spaghetti with ground meat. I live with my biological parents and two brothers; thankfully, we are in good health. My father´s name is Wilson Adolfo Gomez Gomez. He works on the San Sebastian farm; he pulls the grown weeds from the coffee plants and fumigates them. Furthermore, he also works as a gardener in a plant nursery to supply the family´s needs. My mother´s name is Claudia Leticia Lopez Chicop. She is a housewife but tries to help my father with the income so, she works in a plant nursery by cleaning and fertilizing the poinsettias flowers.

We attend Catholic Church in our village. The house in which we live belongs to San Sebastian Farm and they have loaned it to us. We have two wooden rooms with tin sheet roofs, one with a cement floor and the other with a dirt floor. The kitchen is separate, and it is made of wood too. We have running water and electricity; my father pays for electricity and the water, is paying for the farm. My house is located about 15 minutes away from the feeding program. Please, pray for my family. My brother Elvis Armando Gomez Lopez provided my personal information to the Living Water staff for my registration. Take care. Every blessing for you!

Hugs and kisses,

Angel Adolfo Gomez Lopez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala