Carlos Grave Luis
Ref# CA1414

About Me
My name is Carlos Grave Luis. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 1, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I feel excited to have the opportunity to write and send you this letter. I am Carlos Grave Luis, and I am 12 years old. I am in fourth grade this year and I am receiving classes from 8:00 to 11:30 am twice a week; I also deliver my homework on those days. I am learning all my lessons and I do all my homework. My parents do their best to cover the home expenses. My father works as a farmer and day laborer, and he goes to work in the coffee plantations at the coast for some months. My mother is a housewife and she weaves typical clothes for selling. We were economically affected by this pandemic, but we received support from Living Water so we could overcome that situation.

God has been faithful with us and we have always had a plate of food on our table. The feeding program provided grocery bags and they were a great blessing for the family. I am very grateful to the Ministry and I pray God blesses it. We are in good health and we are attending the Catholic Church on Monday; the mass lasts three hours. Lastly, I want to tell you that my mother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to hear from you soon.

Blessings and hugs

Carlos Grave Luis

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua