Domingo Gomez Gomez
Ref# CC0912

About Me
My name is Domingo Gomez Gomez. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 20, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am Domingo Gomez Gomez and it is a pleasure for me to greet you through this letter. I am 16 years old and nowadays, I help my mother doing some chores and occasionally I work in the field. My father works a lot as a day laborer and he usually travels to the coast to pick coffee beans to get extra money and with that covers our needs. On the other hand, my mother prepares our meals and takes care of my siblings and me. My sister Luciana helps my mother cleaning our home and my younger brother Hugo is the only child in the family who studies. Thank God, the current world situation has not affected us as much as other people, since my father has always had a job.

Our Lord has helped us with our own harvest and He has kept us safe from the virus. Besides that, He provided support from Living Water since they gave us grocery bags. These bags helped us a lot and my siblings and I enjoyed them. So, I take this opportunity to thank you for sending your love and thinking of us through the ministry. Fortunately, my whole family and I are in good health. In addition, we are able to attend God’s Assembly Church on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Finally, let me tell you that my father Francisco Gomez assisted a member of the Evangelism team to update this information about me by phone since the staff want to protect us from the current pandemic. At the moment, I say goodbye to you but I would like to hear about you soon.

In Jesus name,

Domingo Gomez Gomez

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary/Antigua