Jorge Antonio Castro Pacheco
Ref# CH3260

About Me
My name is Jorge Antonio Castro Pacheco. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 12, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am happy to update my personal information. My name is Jorge Antonio Castro Pacheco, and I am 14 years old. I am repeating seventh grade this year, and I am receiving my study guides through Whatsapp. I go to deliver my homework at school every fifteen days. It has been difficult for me to study with this method because my parents do not have much money to buy internet plans every day. My father works as a farmer and day laborer in our town, but he sometimes goes to work in a grocery store in Guatemala City to make some extra money. My mother is a housewife and she raises domestic animals. This time of pandemic has been hard for all people, but we thank God because my father has always had work to support the family.

Unexpectedly, we received grocery bags from Living Water and they were a great blessing for my whole family. I am grateful to the Ministry for being attentive to our needs in these difficult times. God has been faithful with us all this time and has kept us in good health. We are attending the Catholic Church on Sunday, and our mass lasts three hours. Lastly, I want to tell you that my father helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I hope to have news from you soon.

Sincerely yours

Jorge Antonio Castro Pacheco

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua