Kleodora


Gender Female
Birth Date Feb 11, 2009
Age 10 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Rodokal
Program Country
Albania

Biography

Kleodora Bego is doing well and in good health. She is nine years old and lives in Low Rodokal. This area is a bit far from school and from the feeding programe centre. The children need to gather in groups to walk altogether so they feel safe. Kleodora is attending the fourth grade at school and is doing well with the lessons. Her favorite subject at school is language. She likes to spend her afternoon playing with her dolls as well as helping her mother. She washes the dishes for her. Kleodora likes to be a hair dresser when she grows up. Her favorite color is red.

Kleodora attends twice a week, every Monday and Thursday our feeding program at Rodokal, enjoying the combined warm meals cooked and served to the participating children. She likes the fried chicken, sausages, pasta and rice served by our cooks. Kleodora attends the Bible classes for the children who are same age with her.  At the end of the Bible lesson, she and the other children spend time playing or doing other activities at the feeding centre under the care of our teachers. Kleodora also has the possibility to gain a free dental care offered at our dental clinic in Kotodesh.

Kleodora’s  family lives in a simple home in Low Rodokal containing three rooms. She has two sisters,  Adelajda, seventeen years old and Anisa, fifteen years old. They are both attending  the high school as well as our programme. The household is emigrating in Greece and there he works all year through in construction to provide for his family. What he earns is a secure income to provide what is needed in his family. He returns home for a few weeks each year. Same as all families in the village, they own land. During this year they have planted oat which is used as stock food for the cow. They keep a cow and by raising it they gain milk and other products for consumption. Kleodora’s mother does the housekeeping, cares for the cow and during the year she spends most of her time working in the lands.

No sponsorship options available for this Child.