Eralda Tafani
Ref# EL0050

About Me
My name is Eralda Tafani. I'm a 8-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 9, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Eralda Tafani. I am an 8 years old girl and my birthday is on April 9th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is purple and my future dream is to be a doctor. I have completed successfully the second grade at school. The subject that I enjoy to study at school is Math. Schools are closed till September and I will be for at least three months off for the summer break. I will spend this time to play with my friends. We get together early in the mornings because during the midday hours it gets too hot. We also play during the evenings before it gets dark. My favorite game is hide and seek. Usually we play in the roads or before our flats. During the evenings, especially on weekends we have a walk as family and go to the park. Walks during the summer time are a tradition in my town and all the people get out walking. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few shows, puppet shows  or concerts for children. My family and I don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions we can go during the weekends to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan, My father’s name is Stefan and my mother’s name is Etleva. I have a sister and a brother. My sister’s name is Evi and she is 13 years old. She completed the eighth grade at school and is also registered in the programme. She is taking care also for me when I am in the programme or when I play outside. I have also a younger brother whose name is Airos. He is a year old. We all love him and he brings joy to us. He is a toddler and we all love to care for him. My father works as a guard and is hired from a security private police. He receives a very small pay because being a guard is the less paid job here. My mother is jobless and she can’t work because she has to care for my brother who is just a tiny little boy. When my mother does the housekeeping, I care for my brother but my older sister is also helping my mother with the cooking or the cleaning. I am happy that my father has a job and that he is providing food for us and what is needed the most in our family. But yet, we live with very low income and our needs are many. I am happy that I have been registered in the programme and that I am benefiting help and care from the church in Elbasan. Thank you for helping me. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania