Marilin Gabriela Musia Barrera
Ref# CH4421

About Me
My name is Marilin Gabriela Musia Barrera. I'm a 6-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 6, 2016.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

It is a joy for me to say hello to you through this. I am Marilin Gabriela Musia Barrera, and I am six years old. I am not attending school yet due to my young age. So, I spend most of my time playing with dolls and tea set. I really missed not getting to the feeding program during the time it was closed due to the pandemic. I am happy because it is open again, so we get there in half an hour from home by walking. My father does farm work to support my family economically. My mom stays home doing the chores, and she also goes to work picking tomatoes and beans to support my family. In the afternoons when my whole family is resting, we share a small snack. We celebrated Christmas with the whole family with tamales and burning firecrackers. At the moment, we are attending Prince of Peace Church at Chixocol, located half an hour from home by walking. Thank God, the services are now normal.

We own a house with two rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of tin sheet roof, dirt floor and adobe. We pray to be able to improve the walls of the house one day. It has electricity and running water. The pandemic affected us with our household expenses. We are concerned because everything is now expensive. The grocery bags we received from the feeding program were all a great help because food supplies such as corn are a great need at home. We received it when we needed it most. Thank you very much. For now, we are all doing well, thank God. To finish, I want you to know that mom gave this information to an Evangelism team member to share with you my last news. I say goodbye to you for now. I hope to hear from you soon.

Kisses and hugs,

Marilin Gabriela Musia Barrera

Translated by: Febe Ruiz / AAC Secretary-Antigua