Mardoqueo De La Cruz Cux
Ref# CA0862

About Me
My name is Mardoqueo De La Cruz Cux. I'm a 16-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 22, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am so happy to send you my greetings with much love and I hope you are doing very well.  Thank God my family and I are in good health. We enjoy every day together as a family. Since I am not attending school, I help my father to farm the land and gather firewood. My father works as a farmer and day laborer. My mother is a housewife and weaves typical clothes. We grow corn every year during winter, and we use it for our consumption. Occasionally I go to work as a day laborer and with that money I cover my expenses. Sometimes I help my family a little bit.

I no longer attend school because I did not want to continue. My dream is to grow vegetables to sell and in that way get money to support myself. I enjoy going out to play football or marbles with my friends. I love to celebrate Christmas because it is a good time to share with my family. My mother cooks tamales and ponche de frutas (typical food and hot fruit punch). I like to light firecrackers with my siblings and cousins.  It is so much fun. We attend Prince of Peace Church.  I accepted Jesus in my heart and I like to sing praises. I would like to learn how to play the piano, and I trust in God to do it someday. Thank you very much for your support to me through Living Water. I leave you for now. May God bless you always!

May God bless you in everything you do!

With much love

Mardoqueo De La Cruz Cux

A-A-C NOTE: This letter was written with the help of one of our evangelism teachers because your sponsored child does not know how to do it by himself.

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary /Antigua