Thelma Elizabeth Rodriguez Hernandez
Ref# CA1381

About Me
My name is Thelma Elizabeth Rodriguez Hernandez. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 17, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

My name is Thelma Elizabeth, I am 12 years old and I live along with my parents and siblings. I attend 4th grade and I receive face-to-face classes on Tuesday and Thursday from 08:00 to 11:00 AM. I give my homework to my teacher when I go to school. For me is a little complicated to understand my lessons, and therefore, my learning is lower than in the past. My father is who covers our home expenses; he works as a day laborer. My mother is housewife, and recently, she gave birth to a new baby. She also is a weaver but for now, is not doing it because is busy with the baby.

Let me tell you that the covid-19 pandemic has affected my family´s economy due to lack of work. Thank God, we have been receiving support from my siblings’ school and also, from the feeding program. We are sure that our Lord is watching over us since we live in the mountains, far from the main town, and He has protected us from the virus. We appreciate a lot the grocery bags that we have been receiving from Living Water / Adopt A Child, it is really helpful for my family. Thank you very much for all your help, we are so happy when the help arrived at us. God bless you for your love and support to us through LW. Thank God, my family and I are healthy and nobody has been infected with covid-19 so far. We attend Church of Christ and the services are on Wednesday and Sunday. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of the LW called my mother, Teresa Hernandez by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say good bye to you for now. Many blessings!

Special regards,

Thelma Elizabeth Rodriguez Hernandez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua