Santa De La Cruz Garcia
Ref# CA1459

About Me
My name is Santa De La Cruz Garcia. I'm a 9-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 13, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

How are you? I hope you are in good health and together with your loved ones. I send you many greetings.  I want you to know a little about my family. I live with my mother and my siblings. My father does not live with us because he has another family, so he does not support us. My mother´s name is Felipa, she works hard at home and also raises domestic animals to sell in order to cover the family´s living expenses. I have 1 sister and 3 brothers. My brother Daniel works by cutting sugar cane on the coast, and he also works as a day laborer to help with the income. Thanks to God my family and I are in good health. I still do not attend school because of lack of economic resources and also because I am very young.

I help my mother with the errands. Sometimes I wash clothes, shepherd sheep and feed the chickens.  I enjoy good moments with my family when Christmas time comes because to celebrate it, we prepare “tamales” (a typical meal made with corn dough, meat and tomato sauce) and we light firecrackers. I like playing tag, hide-and-seek and toy dishes.  I would like to continue studying, pass all my grades and find a good and stable job to help my family financially. My family and I attend Prince of Peace Pentecostal Church where I like singing praises and praying. My mother serves in my Church. Please, I ask for your prayers that God will keep my family and me safe and in good health. I principally thank God because He has put in your heart the desire to sponsor me and help me through LW; it has been a great blessing for me and my family. I pray God multiplies back to you all that you are doing for me. I love you so much and I would like to hear from you soon. 

Many kisses and huge hugs for you          

Santa De La Cruz Garcia

Translated by: Marla Perez/AAC Secretary