Hector Joel Simaj Ruiz
Ref# CA1468

About Me
My name is Hector Joel Simaj Ruiz. I'm a 8-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 10, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Hello! How are you? I send you warm greetings and I hope you doing well together with your loved ones. Thank God, my family and I are in good health. My father is a farmer and he goes to cut sugar cane and pick coffee beans at the coast for some months. My mother works as a weaver and raises domestic animals for selling when we need money. I am a boy who enjoys all the dishes that I receive at the feeding program; all are my favorite. My sister Catarina is who takes me to the program; she is also part of the feeding program. I do not attend school yet but I hope to do it next year. I am learning to farm the land because it is something important in our community since most of the families grow their own corn and black beans crops.

In the afternoons, my neighbors and I get together and play football or tag; we have a lot of fun. None of us has a TV at home, so when we want to see a cartoon or movie, we go to my aunt’s house because she has a TV. My family and I attend Assembly of God Church and I enjoy my time there. I thank you for all the support you are giving to Living Water. I pray God blesses and takes care of you. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have good news from you soon.

With much love

Hector Joel Simaj Ruiz

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary