Maria Estela De La Cruz Ajqui
Ref# CC0734

About Me
My name is Maria Estela De La Cruz Ajqui. I'm a 18-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 14, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I feel so happy to share with you a little about me. I am Maria Estela De La Cruz Ajqui and I am eighteen years old. I no longer attend school since some years ago. I am working in a tortillas business in Zacualpa Town. My father works as a day laborer and he goes to pick coffee beans at the coast. He is supplying our needs. My mother does the household chores. She raises hens but she sells them only when she has a need. It was difficult for my father to work for a time due to the pandemic but thank God, we could survive selling our hens. Also, we received groceries from the feeding program.

My family and I have seen God´s faithfulness in our lives because he has helped us all the time. We have received groceries bags from Living Water and it has been a great blessing because we saved the money for our food and were able to buy other needs. I am very thankful to you for helping us. Fortunately, we have not been infected from the virus and all of us are in good health. We are attending Catholic Church every Monday. Let me tell you that my mother gave this information about me when the evangelism teacher called her; it was by phone due to the current situation. May God bless you!

With much love,

Maria Estela De La Cruz Ajqui

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua