Ofelia Mendez Morente
Ref# CC1045

About Me
My name is Ofelia Mendez Morente. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 18, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

My name is Ofelia. I am 16 years old and I live along with my family. I no longer attend school some years ago. Most of the time I help with the duties at home, and I go to pick coffee beans on the coast along with my family. My mother is busy with the chores at home, and she raises hens for selling to get some extra income. My father works hard to support our family; he works as a day laborer.

I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Petrona Morente by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. Let me tell you that the covid-19 pandemic has not affected us since we live in the mountains far from the main town. My father has been working as normal so far and is able to supply our needs. As a family, we have seen God´s faithfulness toward us since we have never lacked food on our table and we keep fine at home. We have been blessed with grocery bags through Living Water / Adopt A Child. We felt really happy when the help arrived because had extra food and it was a savings for my parents. Thank you very much for your support through the feeding program. We appreciate it with all our hearts. We pray that our Lord continues blessing you for your kindness toward us. Thank God, the covid-19 has not affected us. We attend Full Gospel Church on Tuesdays. I send much love. Keep safe. Every blessing for you!

In Jesus name,

Ofelia Mendez Morente

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua