Alejandra Isabel Mucia Riz
Ref# CH4172

About Me
My name is Alejandra Isabel Mucia Riz. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
December 15, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Alejandra Isabel Mucia Riz, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We continue attending church on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday, and we are assured of our Salvation. We raise hens to sell and improve the home income. We also grow some corn, but it is not enough for the whole year, so we have to buy the rest. We are a humble family, and our needs are corn and groceries. My father’s name is Virgilio. He is 34 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer and day laborer to support the family. My mother’s name is Juana. She is 28 years old, and she is in good health too. She works with our neighbors by picking green beans and tomatoes.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 12 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 5th grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I learn more. It has been difficult for my parents to cover my school expenses, but they are doing their best. I want to work in a grocery store when I am older in order to have my own money. My favorite celebration is New Year because we prepare the traditional “tamales”. We do not have the custom of celebrating our birthdays due to our low resources. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking sodas and water. I would like to learn English language someday. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for the delicious food received. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Alejandra Isabel Mucia Riz

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala