Carla Virginia de Leon
Ref# DU2168

About Me
My name is Carla Virginia de Leon. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 12, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am feeling so happy to talk you about my family and me through this letter. I am Carla Virginia De Leon, and I am 10 years old. I am in third grade this year, and I am working with study guides at home. I go to leave my homework at school every week. It has been a little difficult to study with this method because there are things that I do not understand so well. My father is earning a living as a blacksmith while my mother is working hard at home. The pandemic affected our economy, but fortunately, my father has always had a job; we also received support from the feeding program and government.

God has been faithful with us and has kept us safe from the virus. We received grocery bags from Living Water and they were a great blessing for us. I am very grateful to the Ministry for all the support I have received. Thank God, my family and I are in good health. We are not attending church because we do not have much time and are afraid to catch the virus. Lastly, I want to tell you that my brother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I hope to hear news from you soon.

Love and hugs

Carla Virginia De Leon

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua