Jesmina Muco
Ref# UMT0006

About Me
My name is Jesmina Muco. I'm a 11-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 17, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Jasmina Muco. I am a 10 year old girl and my birthday is on February 17th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My family and I live in Trebinja, Upper Mokra. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a police. I spend my free time playing outside with my friends, right after school. Usually we play volleyball, but we have also a few other common games that we play here in the village as jump in ropes, playing fire balls, etc. I still have a few favorite dolls that I like to play with. I like to dress them nice and comb their hair differently. When I return in my home, I help my mother with the cleaning. I frequent the 6th grade at school in my village, not too far from my home and enjoy learning. My favorite subject at school is Language. We are off from school till January 11th. My family and I celebrated the New Year at home and we all enjoyed a good time. My mother cooked a special dinner for us and we enjoyed it while waiting the New Year arrival. My father’s name is Gezim and my mother’s name is Astrita. I have two brothers whose names are Mario, 19 years old and Orgito, 16 years old. My family and I live in an old home in Trebinja and same as all the other people of my village, we are poor. Trebinja is a community centre for many other villages around it and in the centre of the village we have a high school, a community building with a few offices, a clinic where a few nurses and doctors come to serve to the people as well as a few coffee bars and groceries shops. We own land in the village and both my parents work in it, dealing with agriculture. We also raise a cow and a horse and benefit from raising these animals. My paretns plant crops and vegetables as well as other staff like alfalfa or oat that serves as stock food for animals. Besides tomatoes, peppers, anions she plants also beans so that we can consume them especially during the winter. My mother has already preserved tomatoes and peppers for us to consume as well as a few vases with jam from the apples and plums we have around our garden. We use in our home a fire cooking stove so that we can stay warm in our living room. We only have the possibility to use wood for heating and my father has managed to provide all the wood needed. We benefit from the cow a few litters of milk to consume daily as well as a calf that my father sells to gain a bit more of income and buy what we need the most in our family. We in the village keep the horse so that we can transport the field products from the fields to our homes, but also to collect the fire wood needed from the mountain.  I am very happy that I am now registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. I am benefiting once every month a package that contains groceries as flour, sugar, oil, sugar, rice, washing detergents, soaps, etc and we feel privileged to get such a great help as family. I have also received a Christmas gift containing school supplies that were needed for me. The team comes to our village twice a week and they are doing Bible study meetings for the ladies and children’s meetings for the teens above 13. At present I can’t frequent because of the Pandemic distancing rules, Thank you for your care and God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania