Dilma Yolanda Garcia Gomez
Ref# CC0031

About Me
My name is Dilma Yolanda Garcia Gomez. I'm a 22-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 20, 1999.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am so happy to write and send you this letter. My name is Dilma Yolanda Garcia Gomez, and I am 21 years old. I stopped to attend school many years ago. I keep busy helping my mother with the household chores. My father works as a farmer and day laborer in the town and sometimes goes to work to the coast in November. My mother is a housewife and she travels to the coast with my father to help with the income. Due to the pandemic, there was a time that it was difficult for my father to find work. We had to reduce our expenses, and thankfully, we received support from Living Water and my sibling’s school.

God has been faithful with us all this time and He has kept us safe from the virus. We have been blessed with grocery bags through the feeding program and we have had delicious meals for some days. I am very grateful to the Ministry and I pray God blesses all those people who made it possible. Thank God, we are in good health, and we are attending Liberty Church on Tuesday; our services last two hours and a half. Lastly, I want to tell you that my father helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism collaborator. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have news from you soon.

Love and blessings

Dilma Yolanda Garcia Gomez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua