Flory Maria Garcia Mendez
Ref# CC0965

About Me
My name is Flory Maria Garcia Mendez. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 20, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I greet you in Jesus’ name hoping you are doing well. I am Flory Maria Garcia Mendez, and I am 16 years old. I no longer attend school, so I work in order to help my parents financially. Currently, I am working in a tortillas business in Guatemala City and I come home every month. My father is a farmer and day laborer, and he goes to work at the coast for some months. My mother is a housewife and she raises hens for selling to help with the income. Due to the pandemic, we were economically affected, but we survived thanks to some savings and Living Water’s support.

We are grateful to God because none of us has caught the virus and we have had the necessities to live. The feeding program’s grocery bags have been a great help for us, and we pray God rewards the Ministry for it. We are in good health and we are attending the Catholic Church on Monday; the mass lasts three hours. Lastly, I want to tell you that my mother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I hope you succeed in everything you do.

With much love

Flory Maria Garcia Mendez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua