Tomas Quino
Ref# CH2922

About Me
My name is Tomas Quino. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 18, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Tomas. I am 17 years old and I live along with my parents and siblings. I no longer attend school, but I passed 6th grade. Currently, I am working as a construction helper in different places, and I help my family with some money. My mother is a housewife and raises domestic animals. My father works as a day laborer, but he drinks alcohol and is not responsible for our family. My brother and I are the ones who struggle to supply our home expenses.

Unfortunately, during the covid-19 pandemic my brother and I ran out of work. It was very hard for my family because we did not have resources to buy our food. During all the difficulties, we could see God´s faithfulness through the help that we received from my siblings’ school, the government and from the feeding program. God has never left us alone, and a sample of it is in the grocery bags that we received from Living Water / Adopt A Child. Thanks to this help, we have never lacked a plate of food on our table. The groceries arrived when we needed them most and came to relieve our needs. My family and I are so thankful for all the support that we receive from you through LW, and we pray to God and asking for many blessings to everyone who contributes so that children can get the help. Thank God, my family and I are healthy and nobody has been infected with covid-19 so far. We attend a Christian Church. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Josefa Quino by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say goodbye to you for now. Many and rich blessings!

Special regards,

Tomas Quino

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua