Keily Liliana Garcia Garcia
Ref# CH4059

About Me
My name is Keily Liliana Garcia Garcia. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 13, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Keily Liliana. I am 11 years old and I am in 4th grade. I am receiving classes 2 days per week, and I deliver my homework to my teacher every week. For me, it is very difficult to understand the lessons because the time at school is not enough, and I feel disappointed when I do not know how to do my homework. My mother stays busy with the duties at home and raises domestic animals for selling to contribute with the income. My father earns a living as a farmer and construction helper to supply our home expenses.

Unfortunately, this covid-19 pandemic has affected my family because most of the food products got expensive, and we do not always have resources to buy them. So, we had to reduce the expenses at home, and with God´s help, we could overcome the difficulties. God is so faithful toward us and is providing for the necessities at home. My family and I are grateful for the grocery bags that Living Water / Adopt A Child has provided for us during this pandemic situation. We felt so happy to receive this help because we could supply our needs. My family and I are so thankful to you for everything you are doing for us, and we pray God blesses you greatly. Thank God, we are healthy and the covid-19 has not affected us. We attend Pentecost Prince of Peace Church on Monday and Wednesday. I want to let you know that a collaborator of LW called my mother, Catarina Garcia by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I send much love. Every blessing for you!

Hugs and much love,

Keily Liliana Garcia Garcia

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua