Gender Female
Birth Date Aug 13, 2012
Age 6 years old
Sponsorship Type
Attends Program
Program Country


Regina is at present six years old. She is doing well and is in good health. Regina lives in Urake, this village is about forty minutes far from our feeding programme centre. Regina attends the first grade at school in her village and after she finishes school for the day, she comes to attend our programme with the other children who are older than her. The subject she likes to study the most in school is ABC. Regina in her free time is enjoying playing with dolls. Her future dream is to be a police and her favorite color is pink.
Regina attends twice a week, every Tuesday and Friday our feeding programme at Kotodesh, enjoying the combined meals cooked and served to the participating children. She likes the fried chicken, sausages, pasta and rice served by our cooks. Regina attends the Bible classes for the children who are same age with her and enjoys singing to praise the Lord Jesus and learning from God’s Word. At the end of the Bible lesson, she and the other children spend time to play at our feeding centre under the care of our teachers. Regina gains a free dental care at our dental clinic once a year.
Regina has her father, mother and a baby brother whose name is Uesli. Regina’s father is emigrating three months each year in Greece and there he is working in construction or in agriculture. His income is small as he is working for a short period of time. The mother does the housekeeping epsecially during the time her husband is working away and cares especially for Uesli. The people in Urake have lands and try to plant it in order to have food provided. They usually plant wheat, corn and a vegetable garden. They also have the possibility to keep animals. Mainly they raise cows or goats or a few chickens to gain sub products.

No sponsorship options available for this Child.