Jeremy Emanuel Hernandez Garcia
Ref# NE2486

About Me
My name is Jeremy Emanuel Hernandez Garcia. I'm a 8-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 9, 2014.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I am Jeremy Emanuel Hernandez Garcia, and I am so happy to say hello to you through this. I hope you are doing well. I am eight years old. This year I am in first grade and attending school two days per week, so in those days, I hand in my schoolwork to the teacher. It has lately been difficult for me to learn how to read and write. I missed delicious food from the feeding program. I get there in ten minutes by walking. My father works as an operator for a welding company. He provides for us economically thanks to it. My mom sells a variety of products to support my family financially. We go out very little, but we have a good time at home watching movies. We celebrated Christmas as a family eating tamales and fruit punch. At the moment, we are not attending any church.

We live in a humble and small house along with my grandmother. We use one room in which we also cook our meals. The walls are made of cement block, the roof of tin sheets and the floor of concrete. It does have running water and electricity. The house is in good condition. The pandemic brought us many problems, such as lack of food, delays in economic commitments since sales dropped a lot, and my father was suspended from work. Food supplies are a great need at home, as well as study expenses. For that reason, I thank the feeding program for the grocery bags we received. It was all a great blessing for my family and me. Thank you very much. God bless you. Thank God, we are all doing well, for now. To finish, I want you to know my mom gave this information to an Evangelism team member to share with you my last news. Thank you for taking time and reading this. I say goodbye to you for now.

Lots of hugs,

Jeremy Emanuel Hernandez Garcia

Translated by: Febe Ruiz / AAC Secretary-Antigua