Angelica Luis Grave
Ref# PT0215

About Me
My name is Angelica Luis Grave. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
May 23, 2015.
Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Pasojoc III, where your child lives, is located in an extremely remote area of the mountains in Quiche, Guatemala.  Life in this area is very difficult and very isolated from the outside world. It is a 3-hour walk to the nearest market town.  The people who inhabit the area are Quiche Mayans who can trace their ancestral roots to the ancient Mayan civilization.  They normally speak a Mayan dialect called Quiche; however, Spanish is becoming more common.  The climate is basically warm, but it can get very cold at night.  Houses in this area are typically constructed of adobe with tin sheet or tile roofs and dirt floors.  Pasojoc III is an area rich with natural resources.  It is a farming area where the inhabitants grow staples such as corn, beans, and other types of vegetables.  Many families also raise domestic animals such as sheep, goats, cows, and chickens.

Hello, my name is Angelica Luis Grave. I was born on May 23, 2015, and I am 8 years old. I am a healthy girl. I am in 1st grade at school this year. My favorite color is pink. I love cats. My favorite food is noodles. I have six brothers and five sisters, and five of them are part of the Feeding Program. We walk for two hours to attend. I like to play with dolls at home. As a family, we do not attend any church. I am under the care of my mother. My father’s name is Jose Luis Garcia. He traveled to the United States 3 months ago. He earns a living by working on a farm. We have communication with him, and he sends us some money every month in order to support us financially.  My mother’s name is Marta Grave Simaj, and she is a housewife and takes care of the family. Moreover, she raises hens to sell and get some income and she goes out to shepherd.  We live in our own house. It has two rooms and one separated kitchen. Our house is made of adobe, tin sheet roof, and dirt floors. We have running water and electricity. My father pays for the services every month. As a humble family, our needs are groceries. We have hens at home. This is my personal information, and I hope you find it interesting. I want to let you know that my older sister Mayra gave this information to the LW evangelism team.  God bless you!

Lots of love,

Angelica Luis Grave

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua