Carmelina Garcia Garcia
Ref# CA0800

About Me
My name is Carmelina Garcia Garcia. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 11, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am so glad to greet you by this letter. My name is Carmelina. This year I turn 17 years old and I live with my parents and siblings. I no longer attend school, but I passed 6th grade. I help my mother with the chores at home. My mother stays busy with the duties at home, and she goes to wash clothes once in a while to contribute with the income. My father struggles to support our family; he works as a farmer. My brothers Oscar and Pablo work as a day laborers or farmers and help with the expenses.

Let me tell you that the covid-19 pandemic came to affect my family´s economy due to lack of work, and also, the food products got expensive. Thanks to God´s faithfulness, we survived with the help that we received from my siblings’ school and from the feeding program. The grocery bags that Living Water / Adopt A Child has given us have been a great blessing for us since we had food on our table. The help arrived when we needed it most because we were living in hard times at home. Big thanks to you for all the support that you are giving us through LW. Thank God, we are in good health, and none of us have been infected with covid-19 so far. I want you to pray for my father because he is having pain in his right foot. He has not visited a doctor due to lack of resources. My family and I attend Assembly of God Church on Tuesday and Friday. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Pabla Garcia by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I leave you for now. Many blessings to you!

Special regards,

Carmelina Garcia Garcia

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua