Ericka Valentina Morente Garcia
Ref# CA1511

About Me
My name is Ericka Valentina Morente Garcia. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 24, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I feel so happy to share with you a little about me. I am Ericka Valentina Morente Garcia and I am nine years old. This year, I am in the second grade at school and I am receiving classes from 8:00 am to 11:00 am every Tuesday and Thursday. I do my homework at home and I deliver it the same days that I go to school. It is not difficult for me to adapt to the new study method because I am learning and I am improving little by little. My father is working as a farmer and as a day laborer. He also goes to pick coffee beans at the coast, and he is supplying the family needs. My mother does the household chores and takes care of us. She does not contribute with the incomes because she does not have a job. We have not been infected by the virus and fortunately, we are healthy.

We were affected economically by the covid-19 situation, but we could go ahead thanks to the groceries that we received from the school and from Living Water. God has been faithful with us because we have not lacked food at home. We received groceries bags from the feeding program and it was a great blessing and a great support for all the family. We were so happy to eat what the program gave us. We thank you for helping many families and we pray that God pays you back for all have given us. Let me tell you that one of the AAC-team called my father and he was the one who gave this information about me; it was by phone due to the pandemic. My family and I attend Catholic Church and we are receiving one or two hours of preaching every Monday and Friday. May God bless you richly!

In Jesus name,

Ericka Valentina Morente Garcia

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua