Alexander Ajqui Garcia
Ref# CC0860

About Me
My name is Alexander Ajqui Garcia. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 28, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am writing this letter just for you. I am Alexander Ajqui Garcia, and I am 17 years old. I no longer attend school. Currently, I am working in a grocery store in Guatemala City and I am helping my mother financially; I come home every two months. My father is who supports the family and he works as a mechanic. My mother is a housewife and she works very hard at home; she is also attentive to the family. We were economically affected by this pandemic and we could overcome that situation thanks to the support that we received from Living Water and my sibling’s school.

God has been faithful with us because none of my family has gotten the virus. We are in good health and we are attending a Methodist Church on Wednesday and Saturday; every service lasts two hours. The feeding program has provided us grocery bags and they have been a great help for my parents because they can save a little money thanks to them. I am grateful to the Ministry for all the support received, and I pray God blesses it in a big way. Lastly, I want to tell you that my sister helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I wish you the best in life.

With much love

Alexander Ajqui Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua