Daniel Mendez Morente
Ref# CC1158

About Me
My name is Daniel Mendez Morente. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 4, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am Daniel, I am 13 years old and I live with my parents and siblings. I attend 5th grade and I receive face-to-face classes on Tuesday and Friday. I deliver my homework to my teacher when I go to school. Unfortunately, I am not learning much because the time at school is not enough to understand the lessons. Therefore, it is very difficult to do my homework. I help with some work at home. My father strives to support our family; he works as a day laborer. My mother keeps busy with the duties, and she also raises hens for selling to get some extra income.

Let me tell you that the covid-19 pandemic has not affected us since we live in the mountains far from the main town. My father has been working as normal so far and is able to supply our needs. As a family, we have seen God´s faithfulness toward us since we have never lacked food on our table and we keep fine at home. We have been blessed with grocery bags through Living Water / Adopt A Child. We felt really happy when the help arrived because had extra food and it was a savings for my parents. Thank you very much for your support through the feeding program. We appreciate it with all our hearts. We pray that our Lord continues blessing you for your kindness toward us. Thank God, the covid-19 has not affected us. We attend Full Gospel Church on Tuesdays. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Petrona Morente by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say goodbye to you for now and I hope you keep safe. May God bless you!

Lots of love,

Daniel Mendez Morente

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua