Omar Alejandro Chavez
Ref# NE2264

About Me
My name is Omar Alejandro Chavez. I'm a 18-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 3, 2006.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I am glad to share my last news with you hoping you are pretty good in your country. Before starting, I want you to know that my mother gave this information to the LW team for you. One more time, the Evangelism Team shared the gospel with us. We thanked them for the message and asked for their prayers for our family. My mother`s name is Yessenia Magali Chavez. She turned 49 years old. I live with her. Currently, she earns a living by washing and ironing clothes for others besides making tortillas. Thankfully, we both are in good health. We do not have any pets at home.

I am Omar Alejandro Chavez. I am 17 years old. I do not study because I do not like it. Nowadays, I spend my time working in a motorcycle workshop. Things have been complicated for my mother to support all the expenses by herself. For that reason, I decided to work but my plan is to study in the future, God willing. My desire is to become a mechanic. My favorite seasons of the year are Summer and Christmas. I do not know why I like them, just that it feels good. My favorite drink is soda. If I have the opportunity to study another language, that would be English. For my birthday, I enjoy going out with my friends. Talking about sports, I can say that my favorite one is soccer. Our priorities as a family are food and a closet to keep our things. Lastly, I want to dedicate some words to Living Water because it has been a blessing to our lives. We thank them for all the support we have received throughout these years. We pray from the bottom of our hearts that the Lord blesses LW in a big way! See you and take care!

Best regards,

Omar Alejandro Chavez

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval, AAC Secretary / Antigua