Lester Manuel Toj Quinilla
Ref# ZA4505

About Me
My name is Lester Manuel Toj Quinilla. I'm a 4-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 9, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4505

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Lester Manuel Toj Quinilla.  I was born on February 9, 2016.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 8 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have only one sister.  My father’s name is Lester and he works as a farmer, a mason’s helper and any other job he can find.  My mother’s name is Ana and she is a housewife and she also washes clothes for other people to earn some money for our expenses.  We live in my maternal grandmother’s house.  It is made of wood planks with a tin roof and a cement floor.  The house has one room and a kitchen.  We have a dog and a cat.  I am not in school yet, so I spend my time playing with my toy cars and my balls.  My favorite colors are blue and red.  My favorite animals are cats and dogs.  The food that I like best is black beans with eggs.  My family attends Liberty Church Zacualpa.

With much love and many blessings,

Lester Manuel Toj Quinilla

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary