Griselda Kajacka
Ref# UMD0005

About Me
My name is Griselda Kajacka. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
April 3, 2010.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Griselda Kajacka. I am 12 years old and my birthday is on April 3rd. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to study and become school teacher. I frequent the seventh grade at school and my favorite subject is Geography. I like to know about different places of the world, where they are on the map, a little about their history and populations, etc. I like to spend my free time, after school, to play outside. I meet with my friends and cousins and we play with ball and many other games that are simple and that we can play in the roads. My friends and I sometimes choose not to play but to have walks around in order to speak and fellowship. I have a lot of fun and a good time every time that I meet my friends. I offer myself to help my mother in the house during the time that she does the housekeeping. I also help my grandparents when they ask me to do something for them. Usually when my mother goes to the shop to buy what she needs, or when she is out working in the fields, I like to be with her so that she is not by herself. I spend the rest of the hours of the day inside, reading my school books and watching programs for children on the TV. I also spend a little time surfing the net and checking the social networks to see posts and stories of my friends. I live in Dunica, Upper Mokra and my family contains nine persons. My grandfather, grandmother and my uncle share our house to live in. I have four sisters who are 11, 10, 8 and 3 years old. My sisters all frequent the school in the village besides the youngest one who frequents the kindergarten. My grandparents are retired and they receive small pension from their previous job. Their pension are financial contribute to our family who is supplying their living costs. They are also helping my parents during the time they work in the fields.  My father and mother are dealing with agriculture. We own land in the village and they plant crops and vegetables and we have trees around our lands that need at present to be prompt and during the summer and autumn, my parents collect the fruits for consumption. My mother plants vegetables as beans, peppers, tomatoes, etc. which we consume bio without having to buy from others or in the shop. As many products we get from our lands, as less we buy in the shops. We have a mule and my father takes it with him to go to the mountain and collect the fire wood that we need to burn during the winter. When he is able to collect more than what we need, he sells it and gets a bit more of income to cover a few of our many needs. Dealing with agriculture, my father can’t supply all our needs and we remain in poverty.

My sisters and I go to the program every week, to the place that the Living Water has rented. We go there to join the Bible classes and the other activities that the team organizes for us. every six weeks, my sisters and I benefit food packages that contain groceries as pasta, flour, sugar, rice, etc. We are thankful as family to the program for the food provision as well as for the spiritual care that is offered to us. God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania.